Welcome Message

Welcome to the 70th International Congress of Meat Science and Technology (ICoMST), set to unfold in the picturesque setting of Foz do Iguassu, Brazil, from August 18th to 24th, 2024. We are thrilled to have you join us for this significant event, marking the second time ICoMST has graced the vibrant land of Brazil since its debut in Campinas in 2003.

The overarching theme for the 2024 congress is 'Responsible Meat Production,' a pivotal focus that will delve into various aspects of the meat chain from farm to fork. Encompassing discussions on production methodologies, sustainability, animal welfare, innovation, meat quality, safety, and consumer-related topics, the congress promises to be an enlightening exploration of the challenges and advancements within the realm of meat science and technology.

This event offers an outstanding opportunity for companies to engage in meaningful discussions with leading professionals in the field, enabling them to address challenges and share advancements that can contribute to enhancing the meat supply chain. Beyond the insightful scientific program, participating companies have the exclusive opportunity to spotlight their brands and products before influential professionals and industry leaders.

Furthermore, a social program is being crafted to provide an unforgettable experience coupled with picturesque landscapes, Brazilian culture, and cuisine. Companions will have the opportunity to explore the beauty of Foz do Iguaçu, including attractions such as the Bird Park, Itaipu Dam, and more.

Therefore, the congress not only provides a platform for professional development but also offers ample opportunities for networking and cultural exchange. We look forward to welcoming you to Foz do Iguassu, where scientific exploration seamlessly blends with the beauty of the surroundings, the richness of Brazilian cuisine, and the camaraderie of networking, ensuring a holistic and memorable experience at the 70th ICoMST.

Congress Chair

Saulo da Luz e Silva

Congress Co-Chair

Marco Antonio Trindade